MECHANICA by Betsy Cornwell Cover Reveal and Giveaway

Posted by on August 18, 2014

I love CINDER, and I love steampunk, and I love retellings. Betsy Cornwell’s latest book combines all three into one fabulous-sounding book titled MECHANICA (which is an excellent title, by the way). Today, I’m excited to reveal the cover for her next book, coming soon from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. So check out that blurb, feast your eyes on the cover, and stay tuned for the giveaway!

Ash by Malinda Lo meets Marissa Meyer’s Cinder: A YA retelling of Cinderella about an indomitable inventor-mechanic who finds her prince but realizes she doesn’t want a fairy tale happy ending after all. Fans of Libba Bray’s The Diviners and Cassandra Clare’s Clockwork Angel will find much to love here.

Betsy

Betsy Cornwell wrote her first novel, TIDES, as a student at Smith College. After graduating from Smith and getting an MFA from Notre Dame, she moved to Ireland to live with the fairies. She has two more novels coming in 2015: COMPASS, a companion novel to TIDES, and MECHANICA: The Inventor Princess, a steampunk retelling of Cinderella.

Find Betsy on her Website | Twitter | Goodreads

And now for the cover! What do you think?

Mechanica higher quality

Add MECHANICA to Goodreads

And now for the giveaway! Thanks to Betsy, we have one ARC of MECHANICA for one lucky US winner, and one e-copy of MECHANICA for an international participant. The prize will be shipped/sent when available. Just fill out the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


63 comments

  1. Cinder, Clockwork Angel, and The Diviners. Three of my favorite books! You’ve won me over, I can’t wait to read it! :)

  2. Betsy, if the story in is only half as beautiful as the cover it will be a winner! I just noticed on GoodReads that the expected publication isn’t until August 4th, 2015!!!

  3. An absolutely beautiful and interesting cover it looks like mechanical boughs of trees making bridges with our heroine under the moon enjoying the solitary company of the fireflies or fairies maybe they are all mechanised. I love the cover it moves me! Thanks for the Giveaway.

Post a new comment